Carpe Diem’s Tanka Splendor #2 Cherry Blossom

Standard
april 27 2014 012

© Chèvrefeuille

Dear friends, dear tanka poets,

It is my pleasure to bring a new Tanka Splendor challenge to you. This time I have chosen for the theme Cherry Blossom. I have an old Sakura in my backyard and I love it when it starts to bloom. Last year my Sakura bloomed at the end of February and that, of course, was worth a celebration.
I have written a lot of haiku about Cherry Blossoms, but I cannot recall that I have ever written a Tanka about Cherry Blossoms … so i think it is time for me to create my first Cherry Blossom tanka.

fading moonlight
caresses the fragile blossoms
finally spring
my Sakura has started to bloom
time to celebrate and dance

© Chèvrefeuille

Well … and now it is up to you. You can submit your tanka inspired on Cherry Blossoms until next Sunday February 12th 10.00 PM (CET).

PS.: I have a small problem with inserting the linking widget, but I hope to solve that a.s.a.p.

2 thoughts on “Carpe Diem’s Tanka Splendor #2 Cherry Blossom

Leave a Reply

