Carpe Diem’s Tackle It Tuesday #16 Charity

Standard

diamonds

First I have to apologize that I am a day late with this new episode of Tackle It Tuesday, I was hooked up with other things who are also important to me.

This week our prompt is the 16th “ity” Charity and this is one of the “ities” who are close to my heart. As I look at my work as an oncology-nurse I have the feeling that I am every day busy with charity. And of course I know that charity doesn’t bring money into the pocket, but as I had enough money than I would do this work for free. I can’t live with my work because it’s in my whole being. Caring for others, not only the sick, but also the healthy, is my life, as is writing/composing and sharing haiku with the world.
As you all know I am hosting several weblogs on haiku, but the one that’s taking the most time is my daily haiku meme Carpe Diem Haiku Kai, but I couldn’t live with that weblog also.
I love being your host there and here … it’s a joy …

Give, give and give. This is the secret of abundance. Radiate thoughts of goodness and love. Forgive the faults of others. Bless the man who injures you. Share what you have with others. Disseminate spiritual knowledge to one and all. Use the material wealth, knowledge and spiritual wisdom that you possess as a divine trust.

Honeysuckle in it's spiritual meaning is the search for the Inner Path of Wisdom.

Honeysuckle in it’s spiritual meaning is the search for the Inner Path of Wisdom.

sharing haiku
bringing joy and wisdom –
reaching for the stars

© Chèvrefeuille

This episode is NOW OPEN for your submissions and will remain open until next Tuesday December 9th at noon (CET).

Leave a Reply

